Edusquad - Current Affairs | Latest Jobs | Goverment Jobs | Sarkari Naukri |

Edusquad is an education platform that provides high quality educational videos and study material for various exams like UPSC, PPSC, SSC etc.

Swadesh Darshan Scheme for UPSC

Under the plan scheme ‘Swadesh Darshan’ the Ministry of Tourism provides Central Financial Assistance (CFA) to State Governments/Union Territory Administrations, for various tourism projects subject to availability of funds, liquidation of pending utilization certificates and adherence to the scheme guidelines.

Swadesh Darshan Scheme
  • Circuits: Thirteen thematic circuits have been identified, for development namely: 

  1. North-East India Circuit, 
  2. Buddhist Circuit, 
  3. Himalayan Circuit, 
  4. Coastal Circuit, 
  5. Krishna Circuit, 
  6. Desert Circuit, 
  7. Tribal Circuit, 
  8. Eco Circuit, 
  9. Wildlife Circuit, 
  10. Rural Circuit, 
  11. Spiritual Circuit, 
  12. Ramayana Circuit and 
  13. Heritage Circuit.
  • It has been launched as a 100% centrally funded scheme.
  • Government will also leverage the voluntary funding available for CSR initiatives of CPSUs.
  • Funding of individual project will vary from state to state and will be finalised on the basis of detailed project reports prepared by PMC (Programme Management Consultant).
  • The overall funding powers have been kept under National Steering Committee (NSC) under Tourism Minister of India.
  • A Mission Directorate headed by the Member Secretary, NSC as a nodal officer will help in identification of projects in consultation with the States/ UTs governments and other stake holders.
  • PMC will be a national level consultant to be appointed by the Mission Directorate.

          No comments:

          Post a Comment